Home : Town Board > Town Board Minutes

Selected Town Board Minutes
Caucus Meeting Minutes
Jan 16, 2010

Caucus January 16, 2010 2:00 p.m.
Meeting Minutes


Chairperson Darryl Weber called the January 16, 2010 Caucus to order at 2:00 p.m. with 37 residents in attendance.  Chair Weber thanked the former Town Board Supervisors along with former Clerk and Deputy Clerk for participating in the caucus.  There are two Town Board Supervisor positions with terms that are expiring.

Three tellers volunteered to tally the caucus, Kathy Brylski, Janine Jensen and Liz Van Kampen.  Ballots were distributed and voters were instructed to nominate up to two candidates for Board Supervisor.  Resident Phil Petersen inquired if the current supervisors were interested in running for office again. Phil Van Kampen and Rick Andersen both wanted to continue to serve the Town of Oregon.  The following individuals were nominated:

1. Phil Van Kampen
2. Kevin Kox
3. Gerald Jensen
4. Rick Andersen
5. Brad Smith
6. Dennis Wendt
7. Gary Wackett
8. Tom Wiedenbeck
9. Arlen Christensen
accepted the nomination
accepted the nomination
accepted the nomination
accepted the nomination
declined the nomination
declined the nomination
accepted the nomination

The caucus teller distributed another ballot and the voters were instructed to vote for up to two of the following candidates: Phil Van Kampen, Kevin Kox, Gerald Jensen, Rick Andersen, Dennis Wendt, Tom Wiedenbeck or Arlen Christensen. The votes were tabulated as follows:

Phil Van Kampen
Gerald Jensen
Kevin Kox
Rick Andersen
21 votes
12 votes
11 votes
9 votes

Two more residents signed in late however they did not vote. A total of 39 residents were in attendance.

By random selection the names will be placed on the ballot in the following order.

  1. Phil Van Kampen
  2. Gerald Jensen
  3. Kevin Kox
  4. Rick Andersen

The clerk distributed paperwork to each of the candidates to be returned to the clerk's office within five working days.

Motion made by Phil Petersen and seconded by Jerry Jensen to adjourn the 2010 Caucus. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Denise R. Arnold

Archive View all from: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004