Home : Town Board > Town Board Minutes

Selected Town Board Minutes
Town of Oregon Caucus
Jan 24, 2004

Town of Oregon Caucus

January 24, 2004


The Caucus for the Town of Oregon was called to order at 2:10 p.m. on Saturday, January 24, 2004 by Chairperson, Gerald Jensen. There were 52 people in attendance. Jensen explained the process of nomination. We need to nominate people for two supervisor positions. (may nominate 4 persons)

Carlene Bechen, Kathy Brylski, and Mike Briggs were appointed by Chairperson Jensen as ballot clerks.

The following were nominated by written ballot. (each eligible voter could write up to two persons names on one paper)

Pen Beasley Connie Weber* Sam Stuessy
John Pinger* Dan Phelps* Mike Briggs*
Darryl Weber Bob Johnson* Brett Davis
Linda Jackson* Carlene Bechen* Lloyd Klahn*
Greg Epp* Wayne Ace* Gary Rubin*
Bob Canter-moved Kenneth Hagemann*  

* Denotes persons who removed their name from nomination.

Motion by Nick Brashi, seconded by Laura Pinger to declare the informal ballot—formal. Motion carried.


Lots were drawn for placement on the April 6th election.
1. Brett H. Davis
2. Darryl Weber
3. Pen Beasley
4. Samuel T. Stuessy

Motion by John Pinger, seconded by Rick Andersen to adjourn at 2:30 p.m

Ruth Klahn, CMC

Archive View all from: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004