Home : Plan Commission > Plan Commission Minutes

Selected Plan Commission Minutes
Plan Commission Minutes
Jan 21, 2014
PDF Version: 35146_2014-Jan-21_Plan Commission Minutes.pdf

 Town of Oregon

Plan Commission Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, January 21, 2014


1.         Call Plan Commission meeting to order.

Town of Oregon Plan Commission Member Duffin opened the public hearing at 6:40 p.m. on Tuesday, January 21, 2014.  In attendance were Paul Morrison, Tom Wiedenbeck, Brian Duffin, Sharon Christensen and Deputy Clerk Jennifer Hanson.  Absent were Andy Blomstrom, Darryl Weber, and Dave Hagemann. 


2.         Approval of minutes from the last meeting.

Motion made by Wiedenbeck and seconded by Christensen to approve the November 19, 2013 meeting minutes.  Motion carries.


3.         Public Comments.

No public comments.  The plan commission agreed to move the Plan Commission meeting from Tuesday, February 18 to Tuesday, February 25 due to the Spring Primary on Tuesday, February 18th.


4.         Discussion and possible Action re: TORC procedures.

No action required.


5.         Discussion and possible Action re: Application for Land Use Change.

No action required.


6.         Update on Anderson Park.

No updates.


7.         Communications.

Deputy Hanson provided an update on the town caucus.  Deputy Hanson provided a copy of the proposed Dane County Ordinance Amendment No. 26, 2013-2014 – Abandoned Nonconforming Mineral Extraction Sites.  There was discussion about possible abandoned nonconforming mineral extraction sites within the Town of Oregon.  Deputy Hanson will contact Dane County to ask if there are sites in the Town of Oregon that will be affected by this ordinance and if so, should the town make those sites aware of the proposed amendment.  Deputy Clerk notified the plan commission that the town has been reimbursed by Dane County for work done by the town road crew at Anderson Park for a culvert, driveway and rough-in a parking lot.  The town will keep track of the time spent on snowplowing the entrance to the park.


8.         Adjournment.

Motion made by Christensen seconded by Morrison to adjourn the meeting at 7:00 p.m.  Motion carries.



Respectfully submitted,




Jennifer Hanson

Archive View all from: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005