Home : Plan Commission > Plan Commission Minutes

Selected Plan Commission Minutes
Town of Oregon Plan Commission Meeting Minutes
Aug 16, 2010

  1. Call Plan Commission meeting to order.
    Chairman Weber called the plan commission meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.  In attendance were Chair Darryl Weber, Paul Morrison, Tom Wiedenbeck, Andy Blomstrom, David Hagemann, Brian Duffin, Sharon Christensen and Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Hanson
  2. Approval of minutes from the last meeting.
    Motion Duffin/Christensen seconded to approve the July 19, 2010 meeting minutes.  Motion carries.
  3. Public Comments.
    There were no public comments.
  4. Discussion and possible Recommendation to the Town Board:
    1. Amended Zoning Petition # 10204.  Roger Parsons, 5207 Lincoln Rd., amended zoning petition for land division and rezone.
      Dane County is requiring town approval of the amended zoning petition due to the change in the location of the driveway.  The driveway for the newly created parcel will use the existing driveway and it will have a shared driveway agreement.  Motion Duffin/Hagemann seconded to approve Amended Zoning Petition # 10204.  Motion carries.
  5. Discussion and possible action re: rezones for Farmland Preservation Plan Implementation.
    Brian Standing, Dane County Zoning Administrator, is out on vacation.  Residents Cooper and Dennis requested changes in their zoning.  Dane County is backing out of A-3 zoning and going to an A-2/A-4 zoning.  This makes it very confusing for those working with the zoning.
  6. Discussion and possible action re: updating application paperwork for land split, re-zone or CSM.
    Agenda Item tabled.
  7. Communications.
  8. Adjournment.
    Motion Duffin/Hagemann seconded to adjourn the meeting at 6:49. Motion carries.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Hanson

Archive View all from: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005