Welcome to the Town of Oregon in Dane County, Wisconsin!

Oregon is a town in Dane County, Wisconsin, United States. The population is 3,192.

Oregon Town Hall                   Town Recycling Center (TORC)
1138 Union Road                       1067 Storytown Road
Oregon, WI  53575                     Oregon, WI  53575
608-835-3200                             608-835-6459 (answered during open hours)
Mon-Thurs. 8-12 & 1-4               Sat. 7:30-4:30
Friday by Appt.*                          Wed. 2:00-6:00 (ONLY May 1 to Nov. 1)

Town Hall may close when local schools are canceled to reduce traffic and facilitate snow removal.

NEWS BULLETIN - check out the latest news below.


Notice of Road Construction

The Town of Oregon has contracted with Payne & Dolan for road work beginning on Monday, July 20, 2015 (weather permitting).  Expect delays, but road will remain open to local traffic.  A portion of your driveway will be affected by construction in order to blend into the new roadway.  

The following roads will be impacted:

Harding St.

Tyler St.

Johnson Ave.

Coolidge St.

If you have any questions, please call the Town Clerk’s office at 835-3200.  


The Town of Oregon Recycling Center will be open on Saturday, July 4, 2015 from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Fireworks permits can be obtained at the clerk's office from 8-12 & 1-4.  The office will be open on Friday, July 3 & Monday, July 5.  



The Building Inspector will be available to meet with you by appointment.  A customer service team is available to assist you Monday through Friday, 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  Please call the toll free number for inspections or assistance: 1-800-422-5220.  IIL is a State Certified inspection agency now serving over 100 other municipalities.  All IIL inspectors are State certified and our staff includes licensed master electricians and master plumbers.


 Town of Oregon Residents

Notice of Road Construction

The Town of Oregon will be doing culvert work during the month of May 2015, weather permitting.  The following roads are affected: Kennedy Park Rd., Harding St. Tyler St., Johnson Ave., Coolidge St., Woodvale Dr., Forest Glen, and Trusler Cir.

If you have any questions, please call the Town Clerk’s office at 835-3200.

To view the notice, click here.


5/1/15  Open Postion on Planning Commission

The Town of Oregon Planning Commission has an open committee position.  Interested applicants must be committed to rural living and be able to attend monthly meetings plus additional work sessions as needed.  Must be a Town of Oregon residents.  Application available at the Town of Oregon, 1138 Union Road, Oregon, WI  53575 or at here.  Applications must be received by Monday, June 8, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.  For questions, please contact the Clerk's Office at 835-3200.

4/22/15  Open Book and Board of Review 




Thursday, May 14, 2015

5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.


Saturday, May 16, 2015

10:00 a.m. – Noon


The 2015 Town of Oregon Open Book will be held at the Oregon Town Hall, 1138 Union Road on Thursday, May 14, 2015, from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. and on Saturday, May 16, 2015, from 10:00 p.m. to Noon.  Appointments are not required.

Open Book is an informal meeting with the assessor to ask questions and review assessment records. 

Property Owners are encouraged to attend the open book to verify the assessment of their property.  In addition, property owners can learn how their assessment was calculated, compare your property to similar properties, verify open land acreages and valuations, and learn how market activity affected the assessment.

The 2015 Town of Oregon Board of Review will be held on Saturday, May 30, 2015 from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.  To appear at the Board of Review, it is required that an appointment is scheduled48 hours prior to the start of Board of Review.  Appointments are scheduled with the Clerk’s Office at 835-3200.


Denise Arnold

Town Clerk


Published:  April 30 & May 7, 2015         

4/20/15  Wood Chips and Compost are avaiable at the TORC on a first-come basis.  

Calendar of Events

Oct 13, 2015, Tue 06:00pm
Oct 16, 2015, Fri 12:30pm
Oct 20, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Nov 03, 2015, Tue 07:00pm
Nov 05, 2015, Thu All Day
Nov 17, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Nov 20, 2015, Fri 12:30pm
Dec 01, 2015, Tue 07:00pm
Dec 03, 2015, Thu All Day
Dec 15, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Dec 18, 2015, Fri 12:30pm
Jan 05, 2016, Tue 07:00pm
Jan 07, 2016, Thu All Day
Jan 15, 2016, Fri 12:30pm
Jan 19, 2016, Tue 06:30pm
Feb 02, 2016, Tue 07:00pm
Feb 04, 2016, Thu All Day
Feb 16, 2016, Tue 06:30pm
Feb 19, 2016, Fri 12:30pm
Mar 01, 2016, Tue 07:00pm